GBP £ More currencies Close
Close
Euro
$
US Dollar
bitcoin (millibits)
Argentina
Australia
Brasil
Canada (en)
Canada (fr)
Chile
Colombia
Costa Rica
Deutschland (de)
Germany (en)
Ecuador
España (es)
Espanya (ca)
Spain (en)
France
Guatemala
India
Ireland
Italia
México
New Zealand
Österreich
Panamá
Perú
Portugal
Schweiz (de)
Suisse (fr)
Svizzera (it)
South Africa
United States (en)
Estados Unidos (es)
Venezuela
 

Baggage weight and dimension by airline

Weight and size baggage information on all major airlines for checked in bags and hand bags. You can check the allowed bag size and weight for each airline.
This data can suffer variation, to verify please visit the airline website.
If you find any error, please contact us.

Airline Checked in baggage (*) Hand baggage (*) More information
With fee
(%flights)
Average
fee
Weight
(kg)
Dimensions
(cm)
Weight
(kg)
Dimensions
(cm)
Aegean Airlines 87 % £30 23 158 8 56 x 45 x 25 aegeanair.com
Aer Lingus 86 % £31 15 158 10 55 x 40 x 24 aerlingus.com
Aeroflot 37 % £15 23 158 10 55 x 40 x 25 aeroflot.ru
Air Baltic 92 % £16 20 100 x 50 x 80 8 55 x 40 x 23 airbaltic.com
Air Dolomiti 93 % £12 23 158 8 115 airdolomiti.eu
Air Europa 67 % £21 23 158 10 55 x 35 x 25 aireuropa.com
Air France 35 % £15 23 158 12 55 x 35 x 25 airfrance.com
Air Italy 29 % £8 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 20 airitaly.com
Air Transat 5 % £16 23 158 10 51 x 40 x 23 airtransat.com
Alitalia 39 % £15 23 158 8 55 x 35 x 25 alitalia.com
American Airlines 3 % £11 23 158 56 x 36 x 23 aa.com
Austrian 37 % £19 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 austrian.com
Avianca 2 % £11 23 158 10 115 avianca.com
Azul 0 % £9 23 158 10 115 voeazul.com.br
British Airways 34 % £12 23 90 x 75 x 43 23 56 x 45 x 25 britishairways.com
Blu Express 28 % £15 20 10 55 x 40 x 20 blu-express.com
Brussels Airlines 40 % £15 32 158 12 55 x 40 x 23 brusselsairlines.com
Condor 41 % £12 20 158 8 55 x 40 x 20 condor.com
Corsair 12 % £15 23 158 12 55 x 40 x 20 corsair.fr
Croatia Airlines 32 % £9 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 20 croatiaairlines.com
Czech 49 % £19 23 250 8 55 x 40 x 25 czechairlines.com
Delta 4 % £19 23 157 114 delta.com
EasyFly 0 % £24 15 61 x 40 x 25 5 easyfly.com.co
EasyJet 100 % £19 23 275 56 x 45 x 25 easyjet.com
Emirates 4 % £13 15 7 55 x 38 x 20 emirates.com
Etihad Airways 13 % £15 30 90 x 72 x 45 7 50 x 40 x 21 etihadairways.com
Eurowings 89 % £15 23 8 55 x 40 x 23 eurowings.com
Evelop 6 % £11 23 10 50 x 40 x 25 evelop.com
Finnair 13 % £18 23 158 8 56 x 45 x 25 finnair.com
FlyBe 99 % £22 15 10 55 x 35 x 20 flybe.com
Gol 0 % £10 23 80 x 50 x 28 10 55 x 35 x 25 voegol.com.br
Hop 97 % £13 23 158 12 55 x 35 x 25 hop.com
Iberia 57 % £15 23 158 56 x 45 x 25 iberia.com
Iberia Express 90 % £13 23 158 56 x 45 x 25 iberiaexpress.com
InterJet 3 % £9 25 10 55 x 40 x 25 interjet.com
Jet2 100 % £12 22 10 56 x 45 x 25 jet2.com
JetBlue 11 % £17 23 157 55 x 35 x 22 jetblue.com
KLM 31 % £10 23 158 12 55 x 35 x 25 klm.com
LOT 41 % £14 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 lot.com
Latam 3 % £11 23 158 8 55 x 35 x 25 latam.com
Lufthansa 24 % £10 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 lufthansa.com
Norwegian 97 % £20 20 250 x 79 x 112 10 55 x 40 x 23 norwegian.no
Olympic 100 % £15 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 olympicair.com
Peruvian 25 8 peruvian.pe
Qatar Airways 3 % £15 23 158 7 50 x 37 x 25 qatarairways.com
Royal Air 21 % £10 23 204 10 115 royalairmaroc.com
Ryanair 100 % £17 20 10 55 x 40 x 20 ryanair.com
SAS 42 % £13 32 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 flysas.com
Satena 0 % £10 15 5 satena.com
Singapore 1 % £17 30 7 115 singaporeair.com
Swiss 43 % £12 23 158 8 55 x 40 x 23 swiss.com
TAP 44 % £12 32 158 8 115 flytap.com
TUIfly 46 % £10 32 80 x 65 x 45 tuifly.com
TUI 100 % £12 15 10 55 x 40 x 20 tui.co.uk
Transavia 100 % £14 15 10 55 x 40 x 25 transavia.com
Turkish 39 % £17 20 8 55 x 40 x 23 turkishairlines.com
United 2 % £15 23 158 56 x 35 x 22 united.com
Virgin Atlantic 2 % £13 23 90 x 75 x 43 10 56 x 36 x 23 virginatlantic.com
VivaAerobus 23 % £20 15 158 10 55 x 40 x 25 vivaaerobus.com
VivaAir 0 % £9 20 158 12 55 x 45 x 25 vivaair.com
Volaris 1 % £11 25 158 10 57 x 40 x 33 volaris.com
Volotea 98 % £18 20 10 55 x 40 x 20 volotea.com
Vueling 95 % £21 15 10 55 x 40 x 20 vueling.com
Wizz Air 100 % £18 32 171 x 149 x 119 10 55 x 40 x 23 wizzair.com
XL 31 % £11 32 158 10 55 x 35 x 25 xl.com

(*) The dimensions showing a a single figure refer to the limit for the width, height and length addition.